Supriya, is a noted peace activist, human rights campaigner, and an author. She is a board member of the Hague Justice Portal, which was launched by Her Royal Highness Princess Margriet of the Netherlands in The Hague and The Peace, Justice and Security foundation based in the Hague which was inaugurated by American actress Sharon Stone, Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi -President of International Criminal Court and UN High Commissioner for Human Rights Prince Zeid Ra'ad Al Hussein.She is the education and peace ambassador for Caravan for Peace, an NGO with more than fifty international Olympians in partnership with Peace and Sport, which is under the patronage of Prince Albert II of Monaco.


A regular speaker at prestigious gatherings, Supriya is a recipient of an honorary James Patterson fellowship from Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee. She has given several lectures on world peace and activism, given interviews to United Nations Dispatch, Voice of America and a few other platforms about her activism and spoken at several government embassies and offices of a number of current presidents and prime ministers. Supriya is featured in the upcoming documentary, Guns, Bombs & War – a Love Story, a production with American actress Sharon Stone, which also features a number of Nobel Peace Prize laureates. 


Supriya’s debut book, Battling Injustice: 16 Women Nobel Peace Laureates, which is based on her interview with Nobel Peace Laureates(published by HarperCollins) won her acclaim and endorsements from a number of prominent international figures. 


 As a peace activist, Supriya has interviewed and discussed the issues of human rights and world peace with several Nobel Peace Prize laureates, international celebrities, and numerous world leaders: the last leader of the Soviet Union, Mikhail Gorbachev; Prime Minister of New Zealand, Jacinda Ardern, Nobel Peace Laureate Malala Yousafzai; former Prime Minister of Poland and Nobel Peace Prize laureate Lech Walesa; former President of India Pranab Mukherjee; former President of Colombia and Nobel Peace Prize laureate Juan Manuel Santos; Former, Prime Minister of Australia -Jullia Gillard,Cherie Blair-British Barrister and wife of former Prime Minister of UK, former Vice-President of Egypt and Nobel Peace Prize laureate, Mohamed Mustafa ElBaradei; former President of France, Nicolas Sarkozy; Prime Minister of Iceland, KatrínJakobsdóttir; Nobel Peace Prize laureate and head of NLD Aung San Suu Kyi; former President of Liberia, Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama, Arianna Huffington, Princess of Monaco- Charlene, Princess Laurentien of Netherlands, Muhammad Yunus- Nobel Peace Laureate,  President of International Criminal court, Silvia Fernandez de Gurmendi,Chief prosecutor of International criminal court (128 member countries)- FatouBensouda, Kerry Kennedy, Gloria Steinem, Sharon Stone, and David Lynch.

Battling Injustice :16 women Nobel Peace Laureates, was endorsed by the following personalities -
-Mikhail Gorbachev-Former Soviet Statesman and Nobel Peace Laureate.
- Former President of Colombia and Nobel Peace Laureate (2016)- Juan Manuel Santos.
-Malala Yousafzai, Nobel Peace Laureate.
- Ban ki-moon-Secretary General of United Nations
- His Holiness - Dalai Lama.
-Fatou Bensouda- Chief Prosecutor, International Criminal Court.
- Mairead Maguire,Nobel Peace Laureate.
- Arianna Huffigton from Huffigton Post.
- Shirin Ebadi -Nobel Peace Laureate.
- Cherie Blair- British barrister.
- Tawakkol Karman - Nobel Peace Laureate.
-Rigoberta Menchu- Nobel Peace Laureate.
- Europol's Director - Rob Wainwright.
- Tunisa's Human rights League - Najet Zammouri- Nobel Peace Prize winner -2015.
- Kailash Satyarthi- Nobel Peace Laureate.
- Hollywood Actress- Sharon Stone.
About my first book -Since the inception of Nobel Peace Prize in 1901 till today only 16 women have been conferred upon Nobel Peace prize. Presently, out of 16 women Nobel Peace Laureates only 10 are alive.
All the following ten women laureates also gave her interviews for the book.
· Malala Yousafzai, Nobel Peace Laureate, 2014 (Pakistan)
· Aung San Suu Kyi, Nobel Peace Laureate, 1991 (Myanmar)
· Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, President of Liberia and 2011 Nobel Peace Laureate
· Betty Williams, Nobel Peace Laureate, 1976 (Ireland)
· Mairead Maguire, Nobel Peace laureate, 1976 (Ireland)
· Leymah Gbowee, Nobel Peace Laureate, 2011 (Liberia)
· Tawakkol Karman, Nobel Peace Laureate, 2011 (Yemen)
· Shirin Ebadi, Nobel Peace Laureate, 2003 (Iran)
· Jody Williams, Nobel Peace Laureate, 1997 (USA)
· Rigoberta Menchu Tum , Nobel Peace Laureate, 1992 (Guatemala).

Share | Download